When I woke up (2008-07-07)

Dear Gallus,

I keep having weird dreams where you have a kid. It's starting to freak me out. Not just the fact that you're a parent, which is frankly terrifying, but that this massive thing happens in your life and I only hear about it way after the fact.

Do you know what the really really freaking weird thing is though? I don't wake up upset, last time I had one I was actually really happy/content when I woke up- because the thing is, yes you had moved on, but in the worst way possible for you, and the thing was, I just didn't care. I was far far away from you and your bullshit while you life circled the drain.

This sounds malicious, I don't mean it to be, I just meant that I didn't feel responsible for you anymore, I didn't feel like shit because your life is not what you want it to be, *I* had moved on.

Now I just need to tap into that when I'm awake and we're cooking with gas!

-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design