For me (2008-07-23)

Dear Gallus,

So I spent 3 HOURS at my counsellor's today, talking about that night and the massive amounts of history behind it. And while I still got the burning pain in my chest, I didn't cry, so that was a step forward.

And she said some interesting stuff, which I'm still mulling over and not ready to write about just yet, but I guess the weird part is that I kinda want to talk to you about it, but mostly I actually don't.

I want this to be for me this time.

I want to sort this out for me, and I don't want you to be a part of it at all.

I guess while you broke me, I want to fix myself and know that I didn't need you to do it...maybe that has been the final step all along.

I'm sorry we can't be a part of each other's lives, but maybe that is for the best.

I did love you though, don't ever forget that.

-me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design