Hole in the Soul (2009-08-05)

Dear Gallus,

So, I found out yesterday that your mum sold the house and therefore you are moving from the house you have lived in for, like , forever. This, coupled with my mobile switcheroo means that as of September there will be nothing to link us anymore. I won't be able to send you a letter or rock up to your house. You won't be able to send me random txts and that will be it, any possibility of friendship goes bye bye.

And I know this is the best thing and blah blah, what I can't understand is why I feel so weird about it. I feel like I always wanted some kind of something...not a window of opportunity, more like a door open a crack, just in case I ever wanted to take it. But now everything is shut up tight.

I don't know, this all feels so strange. You were such a massive part of my life for so long and now you're just..gone. We don't speak any more, I have no idea what is going on with you, you have no idea what is happening with me and I won't lie, there are moments when I feel like there is this chicken shaped hole in my life where you used to be.

I hoping that this feeling fades, along with everything else, because it seriously sucks.

-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design