Update (2009-11-05)

To my readers,

I'm sorry I deserted you all, my life kind of imploded for a moment there. I think I have pretty much gotten it back on track, even though it was a somewhat expensive exercise.

Okay, so I am still in England and so far I have had a sliding doors moment- that unfortunately will probably never be repeated, as I don't even know his name *cries* and another very nice, but very young young man ask me out, which I declined. There's a funny, extremely awkward story there, given that he was in my bed (clothed, I swear) at the time. Le sigh.

But otherwise my life is almost exactly the same. I have a job that would be fine if it wasn't for the people driving me freaking nuts. I have a lovely housemate that I barely see, but I get along well with.

I go to work, I come home, I shop, I cook, I drive, I have been attempting to go to dance class (the key word being attempt) and I miss my brothers, that's pretty much it.

I have made some new friends, but I feel like I have been here for 2 years, rather than 2 months. I have just... assimilated I guess, which is weird given that I feel like I never did that in Brissie.

I have my sporadic Gallus flashback moments, but these are now so rare and so damn random that they tend to catch me off guard. I find myself dreaming of what could be in this new life, rather than what was, which is a step forward I suppose.

But I had my first really bad week this week, or at the least the first really bad week where it has really affected me and I found myself homesick today for the first time in 2 months. I blame it on hormones and insomnia, which always makes things worse.

And thus, I remembered writing in here and how much better it made me feel...and so here I am. Although, as so often happens, this has such a calming effect, that I forget what I came here to say...

Goodnight guys

xo Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design