Caged (2010-12-13)

Dear Gallus,

So, I just read back over old entries here and all I could think was- it's still exactly the same. Time is meant to heal all wounds but that's bullshit.

I still belong to you, regardless of if you want me or not.

You will still never get your shit together, leaving me in limbo land unable to have you, but unable to move forward and live without you either.

I have fought and ran and then ran some more, but it really hasn't made any difference. Regardless of my geographical location and physical distance from you, I'm still in this cage of our relationship and all of the bullshit that goes with it.

I give up. Why fight it any more? The sooner I accept that this is the way it's always going to be, the less crushing the disappointment will be when you let me down like you always do.

I'm yours, even when you don't want me.

And goddamn, does it piss me off.

-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design