Head like a hole 2 (2011-01-12)

Dear Universe,

There are days when you fucking make me hate my job. I hate watching these kids, knowing what I know and that they are living on borrowed time.

The regressive ones are the WORST.

Today I had a Mum almost break down in front of me, because she admitted that she was scared of what they were going to tell her about how much time her daughter has left. She is 5 years old (and was completely 'normal' up until a year ago).

And I held myself together by a thread, because I know that the prognosis isn't good, but I sure as shit don't want to be the one to say that.

Fuck YOU Battens, you are a sneaky, horrible, son of a bitch disease and I wish I had never heard of you, let alone had to watch you fuck up this lovely little girl in front of my eyes.

If she dies on my watch I'm going to fucking lose my shit.

Fuck YOU!

-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design