Scrap that (2012-07-14)

Dear Readers,

So, I feel like a big fat idiot.

I hadn't heard from him since our outing last week and I had asked him a direct question via text about an outing that HE suggested and still not heard back.

Initially I wrote this off as him being a crap boy and was all shitty, then I found out that seemingly iPhones across the city have been screwing up and texts haven't been getting through. I felt bad and perhaps he genuinely hadn't received them.

So I thought, fuck it, and I called him.

Turns out, he did get them, he just didn't bother to respond, even though he knew that both myself and 2 other people were waiting on his response.

And now, I'm pissed off.

He called me 'a champ' today and I tell you, he is so fucking lucky that we were on the phone and not in person, or I would have slapped him in the face.

I am not a champ, asshole and I am sure as hell not your fucking Girl Friday. And regardless of what the hell we are, not confirming plans is just plain rude. Particularly when you are the one to propose said plans in the first damn place.

The worst part is, it makes me not want to go. And I was so looking forward to it too.

If he ruins this movie for me, I will never forgive him.

-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design