2014 can suck a dick (2015-01-01)

Dear Readers,

So, I am not one for resolutions per se, however as I sit here on my balcony, watching the sunset (which is gorgeous), I do feel it is a time for reflection.

2014 was, on the whole, shit. Everyone craps on about ebbs and flows and highs and lows, but truly, the tragedy that 2014 brought for both myself and many many people I hold dear was just ridiculous and far more than normal. I did also have a grand total of ummm…16? people have babies, so essentially for me, 2014= shit (but with lots of babies).

My episode is essentially over it seems, but it was not without consequence. Thus, this year, particularly this January when I have some (much needed) time off, is time to get my health together. It's also a time for me to stop procrastinating with a bunch of stuff and declutter. That means taking stock of what is in my life- both people and possessions- and then evaluating their place there.

I have to say that on the whole, the people in my city are pretty damn good. Unlike in other times of my life, I can say with relative certainty that my group of friends are not only good people, they are good for me. I am going to have to work a bit harder with some people to make sure that we stay in touch, but I think that is doable. I have to say that my most recent trip home showed me that my life here is much less toxic than that one- socially at least.

I will also name it here- I will be leaving my job sometime this year. It has contributed no small part to my stress levels and has definitely helped to make me sick- and keep me that way, because I am never allowed to take any fucking time off to get better.

I cannot have another year like last year. I will be well this year. I WILL.

-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design