Parley? (2015-06-03)

Dear Readers,

Right, back to my usual parley now.

I use the term deliberately.

Things are still fucked with Friend Guy and I am just at a loss as to what to do. Do I fight for the friendship, given that he acted like a total dick and hurt me? Do I let 4 years of friendship, over a year of which was super close, just dissolve into nothingness without at least having a conversation?

I know the conversation that we would have to have and it would not be easy. At this point, I am also not sure that it would be productive.

I miss my friend…but I am also still hurt and pissed off, to the point where I think things have irrevocably changed for me and I couldn't just go back to the way things were e.g hanging out like we're dating because we WEREN'T and I don't want to go back to that grey murkiness thankyouverymuch.

A lot of this relies on him taking responsibility though and owning up to what has been going on. And ironically it was his inability to do that that has caused this whole mess.

Here's a tip: don't lie to me. I will find out and my fury shall be swift and a terror to behold.

-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design