what a waste (2008-01-03)

Dear Gallus,

So here we are again. Back to you pretending like I don't exist and me pretending that I'm over you and what happened- welcome to denial, we live here.

It's hard with the distance though, coz it really does make it easy to convince myself that you're just my friend. But then we see eachother and that all goes to hell.

Don't misunderstand me, I want us to be friends I really, truly, do, I'm just not sure if it's possible, particularly after recent events.

I think the thing that gets me is that nothing has changed- we finally both admit that we loved eachother, but it doesn't actually make any difference.

What's the point then? Why bother loving someone if you know that it's not going to work. God that's hard, but that's what it comes down to. I loved you. You loved me, but at the end of the day it wasn't enough. Or maybe it was, but fear got in the way.

And now we'll never know.
-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design