Space (2002-02-12)

Dear Gallus,

So, today I was reminded that while my world may turn to shit, the people who care about me will always be there.

I called my cousin who totally talked me down off the ledge and reassured me that yes, I can do this and that it's better being stuck in a dead end job and stuck with you, where I would be miserable. And that even all of the stress and drama is part of the experience, which is AWESOME.

And then I got home and found an email from Aidz, checking up on me because he was concerned that my facebook updates indicated I was sad and he wanted to make sure I was okay. Awww. It was seriously sweet too.

See, that's what it should be like. And the more time that passes, the more that I see that you were never really there for me when I needed you.

So here's to me, making room in my life for the people who matter.

-me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design