Over it (2004-11-09)

Dear James,
Another day and yet another letter that bears your name that you will never actually lay eyes on. I have been reading over my past thoughts, the wishes that I sent out to the universe, hoping that you would hear what I never had the guts to say.
The irony, is that I think you actually did. You came back and you told me you were single and you flirted your arse off and then you kissed me.
And now you're gone.
And the bizarre part is that that fact doesn't hurt as much as it once did. The thought of not seeing you for five months doesn't actually make me want to cry, in fact I'm looking forward to not having to worry about you for the first time in a long time.
Who would have thought that it would take you kissing me to finally make me get over you? If it wasn't so goddamned tragic, I would laugh.
Have a good trip my former shiny-one, I hope you realise that things won't be the way they were when you get back. There was a chance you see, but for once I wasn't the one who missed it.
-Me

heart - break

current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews
quizzes | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design